German Navigation Menu

Just Paint #oil paint

Impasto1

EuACA’s Best Practice Recommendations for Impasto Painting with Oil Colours

The EuACA’s Technical Committee has put together a document with best practice advice for oil painters working in thick layers. We are pleased to share this document so more artists can access this information. We have added links to relevant Just Paint articles and application sheets at the bottom of this page. The European Artists’ […]

Continue Reading 0
WB_1680-9_VnDykBrwn3

Änderungen bei Williamsburg Van Dyke Brown, French Cassel Earth und French Noir Indien

  Da es Probleme mit der Verfügbarkeit von Pigmenten gibt, stellt Williamsburg Handmade Oil Colors leider die Produktion von French Noir Indien und French Cassel Earth ein. Außerdem werden wir für unser Van Dyke Brown in Zukunft anstatt einer Mischung aus Bitumen und roher Umbra eine neue Mischung aus Elfenbeinschwarz und synthetischem Eisenoxid verwenden. Das […]

Continue Reading 0
orange acrylic green oil abstract

Acryl- oder Aquarelluntermalung für Ölfarben

  Untermalung mit Acrylfarbe Acrylfarben unter Öl sind nichts Neues. Bereits seit einem halben Jahrhundert verwenden Künstler problemlos Acryl-Gesso, um ihre rohen Leinwände und Platten für die Ölmalerei vorzubereiten. Warum sollte man also nicht noch ein paar zusätzliche Schichten Acrylfarbe auftragen, um ein Design zu schaffen oder Struktur aufzubauen? Acrylfarben bieten eine breite Palette an […]

Continue Reading 0
(Multiple values) Linseed Oils 16 oz

The Process of Alkali Refining Linseed Oil

  Linseed oil comes from flax seeds which are harvested from the same flax plant that produces the fibers used to make linen. Artists have been using linseed oil for centuries to make paints, mediums and varnishes. It is widely used today, not only in artist materials, but also for a wide range of industrial applications […]

Continue Reading 2
Featured Image for Zinc FAQ

Zinkoxid: FAQ

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu Zinkoxid (PW 4) in Ölfarben INDEX Die Verwendung von Zinkoxid in der Vergangenheit Ab wann verwendeten Künstler Zinkweiß? Warum wurde Zink verwendet? Welche Möglichkeiten bot es? Zerfallen ältere Gemälde, die Zinkoxid enthalten? Warum sehen einige ältere Gemälde immer noch gut aus? Wie bewirkt Zinkoxid die Rissbildung? Was ist die Geschichte der […]

Continue Reading 0

Made by Golden Artist Colors, Inc.

css.php

Navigation

Just Paint #oil paint

orange acrylic green oil abstract

Acrylic or Watercolor Underpainting for Oils

  Acrylic Underpainting Acrylics under oil is nothing new. For half a century artists have confidently used acrylic gesso to prepare their raw canvas and panels for oil painting. So why not use a couple additional layers of acrylic to establish your design or build up texture? Acrylics have a wide range of consistencies and […]

Continue Reading 22
(Multiple values) Linseed Oils 16 oz

The Process of Alkali Refining Linseed Oil

  Linseed oil comes from flax seeds which are harvested from the same flax plant that produces the fibers used to make linen. Artists have been using linseed oil for centuries to make paints, mediums and varnishes. It is widely used today, not only in artist materials, but also for a wide range of industrial applications […]

Continue Reading 8
Featured Image for Zinc FAQ

Zinc Oxide: FAQ

FAQs Concerning Zinc Oxide (PW 4) in Oil Paints PDF version: Zinc Oxide FAQ INDEX Zinc Oxide’s Use in the Past When did artists start using Zinc White? Why was Zinc used? What did it offer? Are older paintings containing Zinc Oxide falling apart? Why do some older paintings still look good? How Does Zinc Oxide […]

Continue Reading 8

Made by Golden Artist Colors, Inc.

css.php